Megi Berisha

Home Country: Italy
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/16/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family,

I am already very excited about getting to know you. But, first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Megi and I'm 24 years old. I live in Milan with my parents and my younger brother Bekim, who is 22. I have albanian origins, but I moved to Italy when I was only 3 and now I live in a suburban city of Milan. I was raised in a big family, in fact my father has grown up among five sisters, and my mother has three siblings. My brother and me has always been inseparable, when we were kids we played with toy cars together and football in sunny days: I was the goalkeeper and my brother the striker.

I've always been a curious person, I've tried different sports such as swimming, volleyball and basketball. In high school I took latin-american lessons for three years, but I decided to drop because I wanted to prioritize study.

I gradueted in foreign languages and last year I got a degree in Linguistic Mediation in the University of Como. Now I'm working for a company that manages several bank services. I'm part of the fraud-office team.

When I was in high school I had my first experience as a babysitter: I took care of a 6 years old child during summer holidays. In my third year I also proposed as a volunteer in two ONLUS organizations which gave assistance to children with physical and intellectual disabilities. After graduation I started working for a lovely family I'm really fond of. The names of the two little angels I'm taking care of are Alvin and Arbios. I’ve seen them grow since they were respectively 1,5 and 9 years old.

I would describe myself as a reliable and caring person, who tries to make the best out of every situation. I like being surrounded by the people I love, I regularly see my cousins (I have 20 cousins) and my friends. Reading is my favourite hobby, in particular fantasy books.

I have never spent longer time abroad except for my holidays. I’ve visited with my school mates Spain and France, both twice, and with my friends I’ve travelled to Sweeden and Malta. I spend every august in Albania, where my grandparents live. Staying away from home doesn’t scare me, I’ve always dreamt of travelling the world and seeing different cultures, in fact.

Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I believe in communication and I think everything can be fixed. I’m the kind of person who adapts to any reality.

I’m really curious to hear all about you and your children, I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.

Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards,

Megi.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Megi or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This