Miku Fujita

Home Country: Japan
Age: 23
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 9/11/22 (Extension)

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family,

Hello. My name is Miku Fujita. I am Japanese and 22 years old. I live in Oita prefecture, which is in Kyushu, in the southwest part of Japan. I am currently a senior university student. My major is tourism and I study the airline industry, hotel industry, environment, and so on.
I am an optimistic person. My strength is thinking about things positively and finding people’s good points. My weakness is indecisiveness.
My hobby is driving. I love going to many places with my family and friends. I often drive alone too, to make myself relaxed. I also like watching movies, listening to music, going for a walk, and exploring nature. I’m not good at cooking, but I cook and do housework almost every day.

There are 4 members in my family, my father Takanori, two older brothers Yudai and Hiromu, and me. My mom passed away last year, and my brothers are living in different places for their work, so I am currently living with my dad. They are fun and kind, and we support each other all the time. I really love to spend my time with my family.

Now I'd like to tell you why I decided to join the au pair program in the U.S. First of all, I love children. I am the youngest in my family, and I always wanted a younger sister or brother. I love the cuteness and honesty of children, and their questions often remind me of important things I took for granted. The second reason is that I always dreamed about living in another country. I like traveling and I have been to some countries, but the longest stay was only for a month. I want to stay longer and make friends, learn more about American culture, and explore the neighborhood. I also want to improve my English skill. It is difficult to create an English-speaking environment in Japan, but I can force myself to speak English by living in the U.S. Au pair is a job with a lot of responsibility, and it can be hard sometimes. However, through this program, I would like to have a lot of experiences with your family and have an enjoyable life.

My childcare experience is about 330 hours in total. I worked in a daycare center with children of 0-6 years old, and mainly took care of 62 children of 0-3 years old. I experienced giving babies milk and baby food, changing their diapers and clothes, potty training, putting them to sleep. Indoors, we played with origami, toys, and cards, drew pictures, and read books. Outside, we played in the sandbox, on the playground, and played tag, and so on.
I also took care of a 7-month-old baby boy of my friend. I gave him baby food, changed his diapers, put him to sleep.

Through my childcare experience, I have acquired the ability to manage children’s safety. At the daycare center, there were about 150 children in total, so it was a bit hard to keep my eyes on everyone. I tried to keep a broad perspective and managed their safety by talking to them when I felt they were in danger. I also learned to be patient when children are trying to do something on their own, not helping them immediately, and to respect their personality. Since there were so many children, I took care of several children at the same time.

I want to be a reliable au pair. I want to build a relationship of trust with you by keeping your educational policies so that you will be able to let me take care of your children at ease. I want to support not only children but also parents. I hope to become a member of your family and build a relationship that we can rely on each other when we need help.

With children, I want to go picnic, explore the neighborhood, read books, and enjoy seasonal events. I used to belong to the track and field club, so I want to enjoy playing tag together. Also, I want to introduce Japanese cultures such as Japanese food, events, and traditional games. I will cook Japanese meals if you like.

Thank you for your time to read my letter. I really look forward to talking to you!

Sincerely,

Miku Fujita

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Miku or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This