Minii Hirata

Home Country: Japan
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 1/28/22

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family

Hello! My name is Minii Hirata. I’m 26 years old. I have been working at NICU in the hospital in Tokyo. I’m living in Yokohama, which is next to Tokyo, with my family. I enjoy watching movies, dramas, and musical and shopping with my friends and family on my day off. But my favorite hobby is traveling. I have been to the States, Spain, around Asia, and so on. I like learning culture through talking with local people, eating, and experiencing in travel. My personality is bright and chatty. And I’m also indecisive person too. I need a long time to make a decision. However, when I have made a choice, I always try to follow through the things.
There are 4 people in my family: my father, my mother, my brother, and I. My father is a system engineer who creates medical chart systems. My mother works at elderly home and hospital as a care worker. My little brother is 8 years younger than I and he is studying nursing at university. My brother and I went to boarding school when we were in middle school and high school, so we didn’t spend much time together. However, this year my brother graduated from high school and we all family could spend a lot of times and it was really a new feeling to us. Our family is quite busy, but we get along well and we often go shopping, go to church, have a lunch, and chill out at home if our schedules work out.

I have four main reasons why I want to be an au pair. First, I like children. I like taking care of children so much. Second, I like English since when I was a kid. I have studied in New Zealand for 4 months when I was in high school, where I belonged to department of English studies. I enjoyed studying abroad and learning other cultures. Third, I’m interested in American culture. I have been dreaming about studying and improving my English skill in the States. I want to experience the local life as an au pair. And I would like to use English in a job related to childcare. Fourth, I want to utilize my past experiences for the job.
As I said at the beginning, I have been working at NICU as a nurse for 4 years. In brief, NICU is a place to take care of baby who needs intensive care, for example, premature infants, extremely low birth weight baby, sick baby and so on. At the NICU, a quite sensitive caring is needed. Taking vitals, changing diapers, feeding milk, giving baby a bath, holding baby, explain to parents about medical condition, remove the pain, etc is what I do. I train new employee and I have responsibility as a manager in daily work. And I had a part time job at nursery school to take care children for 0 to 6 for a year. I have experienced changing diapers, putting kids to sleep, potty training, playing inside and outside, making crafts, feeding milk and so on.

I want to utilize my past experiences for my work as an au pair. I’m used to taking care infants because I’ve been working at NICU for 4 years. I want to take care of children by doing activities depending on their stages of development. I’m willing to take care of not only infants but also children of 2 years and older. I would play with toys, play sports, sing songs, draw some pictures, read books, make crafts, and so on with children. And I would help with homework, teach Japanese and Japanese culture if children need.. I would try do my best in line with what children want to do as much as I can. My ambition as an au pair is that, I want to be a dependable person for your family to be comfortable with. I want to grow up with children through various experiences. I wish I could be part of your family and watch over children’s growth with you.
Thank you very much for reading this letter and I’m looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Minii Hirata

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Minii or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This