Monica B.

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,

Thank you for reading my letter. My name is Mónica Liliana Quintero Well, I am from Paratebueno, Cundinamarca, Colombia; I am 24 years old and I live with my mom and dad, I also have a sister and a brother; I love animals, I have 1 lovely dog his name is Rony.

I have a large family, and most of them live in other cities, I love spending time with them when they visit us, and I like to exercise. I currently go to the gym and sometimes go out to ride a bike, I like nature and see their sunsets, on the other hand. Also, I like going to the movies, going for a walk, and watching series on Netflix, I like cooking, camping, traveling, and meeting new places and new people.

My experience with children began with the birth of my sister’s son, my nephew Dylan. I had to help my sister with the baby since she had to work, I had to change her diaper, give her a bottle, watch her take her nap, bathe him and keep him clean. When he started going to the garden, I helped to get him ready, prepare his snack, and take him to the garden. In the afternoon, I helped him with his homework, and in our free time, we went to the park.

In 2020, with the pandemic situation, I began to take care of two beautiful children (Nikol, 7 years old, and Mathias, 3 years old). We usually played with Barbies or cars, as board games, and we practiced the topics seen in their classes We used to go to the park and play on the swings. Currently, I share with them every afternoon after leaving work, they are lovely.
Today, I am helping take care of a girl her name is Laura, and is 2 years old. With her, we play princesses, I teach her basic things such as words, numbers, and vocals, and I prepare her snacks. I take care of organizing and combing her so that she is beautiful during the day.

I chose this program because, firstly, I love spending time with children, letting them tell me about their experiences, and helping them with things that are difficult for them. It will also teach me a lot about you, about a new culture, new food, and new places. Also, I love traveling, making new friends, and improving my English.

I would like you to select me because I want to be a great support for you, I will take care of your children, and I will help them develop talents, dreams and with the school; If I can be part of your family, I promise to be very respectful, careful, kind, honest and I will help you resolve any situation in the best way.

You can contact me to resolve any questions. I hope we will talk soon, thank you for reading my letter.

A hug,


Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Monica or any of our wonderful applicants. To gain full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This