Munashe Ndoora

Home Country: Zimbabwe
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Future Host Family,

*As per my religion and Sabbath practice, l am unavailable to perform au pair duties from sundown Friday to sundown Saturday. Any other day,(Sunday-Friday) l can work.

My name is Munashe Ndoora, a 22-year-old woman residing in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am currently in my third year of tertiary at the University of Johannesburg, studying Mechanical Engineering; my career choice was prompted by my love for Science, Mathematics and Design. This serves to help you know more about who I am, where I am going and hopefully convince you to choose me as your Au Pair.

I will be taking a gap year or two, if need be, from my studies, which will allow me to travel anywhere for the job without implicating my education. The gap year is also to allow me to regroup and refresh my mind from the intensity of my degree so that when I do come back, I can have more vigor to face my studies.

I am the first born at home with two younger siblings; a 15-year-old brother and a 3-year-old sister. We live with our mother and are a close knit Christian family. We are a part of the Seventh Day Adventist Church that observes the seventh day, Saturday, as the day of worship. We do not have any pets although I am not against the idea of living with them. Driving is something l started recently but l am becoming confident and good at it.

Most of my household duties revolve around the upkeep of our home; cleaning, laundry, cooking, tending to our garden and most importantly, looking after my siblings. I am a natural hard worker and I enjoy helping my mother as to ensure that she does not bare the load of the family on her own.

I am an enthusiastic person who values my principles. I have an assertive nature although I always lead with a gentle demeanor.My pursuit for excellence and producing quality work in every sphere of life is clearly demonstrated by my daily decisions that prove me to be a mature responsible young lady. Not only am l responsible, but l recognize the need to carry weightier tasks which has proved that l often contemplate about life and the things that need to be done. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family; whether it is enjoying the sun at the park, taking walks, watching movies, going to church or going on excursions. Cooking, baking, singing, hiking and gardening are some of my favorite activities to engage in as well.

I have taken extra responsibilities of working in the library with administration and helping students to do well by directing them to the resources they need while in the library. This shows a strong character as it is often difficult to balance between school work and the library job that l am required to report to daily.

I have always loved looking after, teaching and helping children; my experience in this department is with children between the ages of 1 and 14 years old. I have, however, looked after younger kids within my family. For example, I looked after my 8-month old nephew who was not weaned when his mother had to stay in hospital looking after her other son who was extremely sick for a couple of months.

Babysitting is something I have been doing for quite a number of years, for both my family and people outside of my family. These jobs were mostly day jobs and not stay ins but when the need arose or a request was made, I always availed myself to help beyond that which was asked of me. I thoroughly enjoy babysitting because it allows me to engage with children in their homes where they are the freest and comfortable.

One of my mottos in life is to go the extra mile. That is why I joined a couple of Early Childhood Development projects in Johannesburg. This not only equipped me with valuable skills on how best to work with children in their early development stages, but it allowed me the privilege of being around people who have the same passion for children and hold wisdom that would make me better at what I do. The biggest project was at an Informal Settlement in Booysens and it was an amazing and humbling experience. Helping children who live on the bare minimum, who can’t afford to have a childhood that every child deserves, who still have a light in their eyes and joy in their hearts regardless of their suffering; that is something I will forever remember and cherish in my heart.

I have so much passion for children because of how much they have to offer and how pure they are. They have so much integrity, creativity, trust; they have forgiving natures that never hold a grudge, they always thrive to be friendly to everyone around them. If anything, I believe that there is so much we can learn by observing the character of a child. I have a deep seated passion for children because they give me hope that there is still goodness in the world and I see that every time I look into the eyes of a child.

I recently completed and graduated from a course on Basic Health and Nutrition to equip me with the information and knowledge on how to prepare nutritious and healthy food that help with the proper development of the body, mind and heart. This allows me to make sure that the wellbeing of the children I work with goes beyond educational and social growth; but physical as well. These are other acquired skills that I achieved from completing courses on Domestic Awareness, especially water safety and swimming skills and Basic First Aid and Fire Fighting.

Activities that I have done with children include but are not limited to: teaching them how to bake or cook depending on the age, engaging in educational activities with them, reading to them, arts & crafts, playing sports, playing at the park, singing for them, spend time watching television with them and helping them with their homework.

I want to be an Au Pair because it will not only grant me the opportunity to work with children; but, I will be able to engage with children of a different background and culture from mine and I will be exposed to a different part of the world making my knowledge of it grow. I love travelling as well. It may not have any link to what I am studying for, however, it will allow me to grow into a woman who has a wider view of life, a woman with knowledge beyond her studies.

I am honestly an open book and I try my uttermost to be the best I can be irrespective of where I am and what I am doing. I always aim to leave the greatest impression on those I interact with as to show that people like me, who have the biggest hearts and are willing to always lend a hand still exist.

I hope this gave you a clear look into who I am and what I stand for. I do look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Munashe Ndoora.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Munashe or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This