Myriam Monis Lopez

Home Country: Spain
Age: 20
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 3/26/22

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello possible future host family! My name is Myriam but you can call me Myri, I am 19 years old and I live in a town next to Madrid. I am a very happy and smiling girl.
I have always had a lot of interest in languages and in being able to learn them, I would like to be able to live the experience to be able to improve my English and grow as a person. I love new experiences.
I love childrens, I have a great experience taking care of them.

I am a very kind, calm, smiling, educated and responsible girl. I like meeting people and making friends, I like learning about other cultures and trying their gastronomy! I love food!

I live in a house in a small town. I live with my parents and my 12 year old brother, we have a fish called sky! On September my best dog friend left, he was 14 years old and he was very important to me.
I love animals and I have no problem taking care of them and spending time together.

Last year I finished high school. I am currently beginning to study to be a stewardess (cabin crew), I would love to be able to work as a stewardess and be able to see the world and travel a lot.
I have enough work experience for my age. When I was 16 I started working in a playground, in this job I took care of children from 0 years old to 15 years old. I played with them, made games, painted faces (I am very good at painting), prepared snacks for them ...
At 17 I stopped working there and worked in a stationery here in my city.
When I was 18 years old (last year) I decided to go to the UK to be an au pair, the experience was not very good but I have contact with the family.
When I returned to Spain, I started working in a pull & bear warehouse, placing clothes and shipping them, that job carried out in February 2021.
In March 2021 I was working as a babysitter taking care of two girls aged 1 and 6 until September.
Currently, as I am studying, In the mornings I study and in the afternoons I teach a 12-year-old girl. I help her in all subjects such as mathematics, language ...

 

In my free time I don't like to have a routine, I like to make different and fun plans, like going to the field for a walk, going to play paintball, going to the movies or shopping. I also really like being at home, watching a series or movie with popcorn and m & m's.
I have several hobbies but one of them is painting my nails. I really like the world of nails and I usually practice on my cousin or my mother.
I have done many sports but the ones I like the most are skating and rhythmic gymnastics, I have done volleyball, soccer, athletics, handball ...
When I can I like to go cycling or rollerblading

My native language is Spanish. I can speak a little French and English. I don't know how to speak French much, just simple things like hello, what's up, or asking the time. I know how to speak and write English, I am better at speaking than writing because I get very nervous.
When I was in the UK I learned a lot of English and a lot of vocabulary.

I would like to be an au pair so that I can continue to improve my English and practice it daily. The main reason is to learn better English but I also want to live the experience to meet people new cultures, different places and to be able to live in another country other than Spain!
I would also like to live the experience to be able to grow as a person, mature, know a new life ...

My expectations in this experience are good. I would like to be able to live a new happy and eager experience. Regarding my host family, I hope they treat me like one more, to be part of their family and to be able to spend time with them.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Myriam or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This