Nanette Basson

Home Country: South Africa
Age: 19
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 10/30/21 for Extension

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear possible host family.

I would like to start off by saying that I am a very enthusiastic person and that a lack of energy or motivation has never appealed to me or kept me from pursing my bubbly nature. I try to make the best out of every situation I find myself in even if all hope seems to be lost. I am a glass full person and I am filled with joy that I do not allow myself to be driven by negativity, however I do try my best to learn from unfavorable experiences. Because of my positive outlook on life I naturally see the best in people and see them for not only whom they are but whom they can be. I will quickly start to act as a strong support system for any person in my life who needs it as I find it easy to connect with people. I'm always open to chat whether it is about the current weather or matters of the heart.

One thing that I really enjoy to do is making food, I am not that good in it but I enjoy doing it. I can also work under pressure and still do my work thorough. I have worked with different ages of children. With the younger kids I painted with them, sing songs and I read stories for them. Then older children, I played board and card games with them, took them to the movies and the beach and spend quality time with them. At the crèche that I worked at I mostly worked with children between 1 and 4 years old. I helped them in the bathroom, changed their diapers, fed them, helped them to change their clothes when it was wet or dirty and put them to sleep for their afternoon nap. There was also older children, I helped them with their homework, played with them in sand and outside and entertained them in the afternoon. I love to work with children because they give you another perspective of life and you learn a lot about yourself while you are working them. They also keep you busy and I enjoy it to be active. The thing that I am most excited about is to experience your culture and country and to build a good relationship with you. I am also excited to meet new people.

As a family I need you to know that I understand what will be asking of me by accepting me as part of your family. I can assure you that if I was to come work with you that your children would be my top priority and I would always put them first. I am a very responsible person and know that a lack of planning is planning to fail so I will do everything I can to keep up with your children's busy schedule and all that is expected from me. Last but not least I am not a warden. As important as rules are in every day society I know there is more to life than just structure. I would go out of my way to make sure your kids are also having fun and that they enjoy their childhood. I will take them on approved adventures and make sure they celebrate every day life bacause it is precious and we cannot take it for granted.

Thank you for your time and I hope to meet with you in the near future.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Nanette or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This