Nerea Martin Gonzalez

Home Country: Spain
Age: 23
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 8/19/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hey there!

My name is Nerea. I am a 22-year-old Spanish adult just about to graduate from University. I am studying for a degree in English Philology, so, yeah, I am a reading, culture, linguistics lover! I have also a certificate in methodology, so I possess a wide knowledge of how to deal with people in educational terms.

I was born in Tenerife, Canary Islands. Currently, I live with my admirable mother and her partner, my step-father. We have a close relationship and get along really well. Generally, I am very close to my family. Among my cousins, I have a little 13-year-old cousin who is like my sister. We share many things in common, one of them being tennis, which we deeply enjoy together. My grandmother is the most relevant person in my life. She is an outstanding woman, very caring, and always helpful. Last but not least, I have a little dog who I deeply love. (His name is "Timón").

I have been teaching English for four years. I started teaching a 5-year-old girl, I must say it was a challenging experience, but I learnt so much! Since then, I have taught the same girls for three years. This experience has widely helped me to gain patience, to understand better children's needs, and to develop a massive love for young individuals.

Being an Au Pair would be a great opportunity to broaden my horizons. It would facilitate me a new view of the world, experiencing a new culture (actually, one I have been studying for four years), being a new member of a hopefully wonderful family, and being like a big sister to some brilliant children.

I am a highly responsible individual, always successfully accomplishing my tasks, terribly punctual, but I am also a funny, emphatic, enjoyable person, who likes to take advantage of all her time.

I have no doubt I would be a suitable fit for your family. I am willing to be just one of yours, not only as a nanny, as well as as an educator, counting with the advantage of being a great one, but also as a big sister.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Nerea or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This