Nicoll Castaneda Rios

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 18
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 11/30/21

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello My dear Host family!

Thank you for reading my letter, my name is Nicoll Castañeda, I’m from Colombia, I’m 18 years old and I’m a funny girl that’s looking for an amazing experience in USA to share my culture and personality. Well, I want to tell you a little about my life.
I live with my mother and my lovely pets, I love languages, for me, it is fascinating when a person speaks to me in another language and I try to speak with him or her to practice; I really like pets, in my life they have always been present, in this moment I have two dogs, a fish, and hamster, their names are Morita, yiyo, blue and Pepe. I like to exercise, usually, I go out for a walk in the mornings; I love drinking coffee (I used to hate it, but I have been to Argentina and there I drank coffee every day and every second haha); I also enjoy going to the beach, traveling and discovering new things. As for my personality, I consider myself an honest, active, independent, responsible, and respectful person; I’m very creative and outgoing and I love the idea of growing personally in this experience.

Regarding my childcare experience, I grew up surrounded by them because my mother was a community mother of the ICBF (Family Welfare Institute) and I participated with her in events to restore the hearts of the children, which was amazing; I have also taken care of my family’s and my friends’ children, usually their ages were from one year to nine years old, although I also had the opportunity to share with beautiful babies. While taking care of them, I helped them with their homework, we did activities together, played games, I bathe them, combed their hair and we did many indoor and outdoor activities together. Even as I write this letter, I am taking care of my little cousin, Haslly, who is six years old, and I am helping her with her homework because education is now virtual and she needs more support in her school activities. I have developed a very good and sweet relationship with them children, so I feel ready to be your Au Pair; I know we will have a lot of fun together!

I also do all kinds of housework while listening to music, I feel that music gives me energy, usually, they are always romantic, I love that genre, I am not very good in the kitchen but occasionally I like to make desserts.

I decided to do this experience because I enjoy spending time with children and I want to improve my English. I think that working with children in a foreign country is the best way to learn about another culture, different languages and have a good experience. For me, being part of the children’s childhood is very important, I promise to take care of them, love them, to be able to understand them and help them in anything they need, as an older sister. We can always learn something new with them.

I hope to be an older sister for your kids, and have a great relationship with you; I expect to be a member of your family, learn from all of you, and that you can learn from me too, I hope you have a little patience at the beginning about the language I promise to do my best to learn quickly.

I had the opportunity to visit Argentina and I was fascinated with this country and its culture and food. So, I want to do the same with your country, I have always been interested in your culture and your language, so I hope to have the opportunity to learn firsthand, and I also hope to fit well in your country.
Thank you for your attention to this letter, I’m very anxious and happy to work whit you!

Please feel free to contact me for more information about me and let’s begin this wonderful trip together!

With love,

Nicoll.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Nicoll or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This