Nomfundo Dube

Home Country: South Africa
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 12/12/21 (COVID Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family
First of all I would like to thank you for reading my letter and for giving me the chance to give you a little impression of me and the reasons why I would like to become an Au Pair.
My name is Nomfundo and I’m at the age of 22.  I live in a small town near Durban City in Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa. My Family and I live in a house where I grew up with a nice big garden and I am happy that my family supports my wish to become an Au Pair. I have 3 Siblings Sthandiwe 16 Years , Nosipho 24 , Lungelo 14 years and my Mother she’s is 44 years.
I would describe myself as a very friendly, cheerful, reliable and open-minded person. According to my friends I have a good sense of humor. I love to laugh and make other people laugh. I would like to tell you more about my experiences with children. Fortunately I have over 7 years childcare experience and I have often the possibilities to look after children in my area and I love to spend my time with children and try to see the world through their eyes.
I started to look after children at the age of 14. At that time I started to look after two children a boy and girl (7 and 13 years old) whose mother was a single-parent and needed a bit more time for herself. I had to prepare a small evening meal, make sure that the younger boy goes to bed, helping with reading taking a play within the yard and I had to be careful that the two guys don’t argue. I looked for them 2 days a week 7-5pm, during weekends and during school holidays I looked after them 3 days a week 9-15 pm and their mother normal taking us out just for fun during her off days, I worked for them almost 8 months, that was my great year looking after Snenhlanhla and Nhlanhla. Unfortunately, I have lost the touch with the family because they have relocated.
In 2015 I looked after my friends’ child during weekends because she was working a part time weekend jobs. While this experience I took care for a little boy. His name is Khethelo, was 8 Months. And he is very lovely. I met him almost every week and spent 10 hour or more with him. I really enjoy the year with Khethelo.  He was dear to my heart, Most of the time we spent our time outside or did funny and creative educational games. We had so much fun together and he was like a little brother to me. What’s I have enjoyed the most it’s because the child was started teething, crawling and getting to eat heavy foods
In 2016 after finished my 5 months course of office administration in college, I worked for Zandile for 3 months 5days a week and each day was 10 hours while I was still looking for a Job. There was 3 children’s in a family 2 girls and 1 boy the first girl was 10 years and was able to do some often things in the house, but I was helping her with homework, preparing for school lunch and others, the small boy was 1 year 2 months and other girls was just 3 years I was helping for making bottles, changing diapers, feeding healthy foods e.g. Jam squash, noodle salads, Fruit salads, bathing having some little fun and also cleaning a house.
I’m looking forward to trying new things and I’ve chosen the USA because many people recommended it to me after they had spent their time for a year. I would really like to learn more about special American traditions, for example Halloween or Thanksgiving. America is known as the Country of the boundless possibilities “and because of that, I’m looking forward trying out new things, get to know the American way of life “and also to have unforgettable impressions.
I finished my High School 2015 and went to a college and I also finished my office administration course in 2016. My favorite subjects are English, History, Tourism and Educational Science. After my year as an Au Pair I want to study, maybe Social Worker / Criminal Justice.
My hobbies are going for Shopping, swimming, reading, and doing creative things like writing or cooking. Furthermore, I love to travel. I’ve been traveling few places in my country, but my dream is traveling to the USA one day, I’ve never been there but I think it’s a fascinating country I want to learn more about.
There are several reasons why I want to become an Au Pair. The most important reason of course is that I like children. I love them, because they represent all the innocence which we lost growing up. I love seeing how they develop and learn new things every day. Furthermore, also we can learn about different cultures from each other, meet new people and I’m sure, one year far away from home will let me grow more as a person
I would be really excited to live with you and get the chance to make new experiences. With best wishes from Durban South Africa.
Nomfundo

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Nomfundo or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This