Paula Velez Aguirre

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 7/21/21

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

 Hello family

I officially introduce myself to you, my name is Paula Andrea Vélez Aguirre, I am 26 years old, I was born, grew up and currently live in Santa Rosa de Cabal - Risaralda - Colombia, Santa Rosa is a small town with friendly people, we have hot waters springs and we are recognized for having the record for the longest chorizo in the world, I live with my mother and my older brother in a single-level house with 3 bedrooms, the neighborhood is small and quiet.

I studied Biology with an emphasis on Conservation Biology at the university of my town, I chose this career because I love the conservation of the environment and the protection of fauna and flora. I really like listening to music, riding a bike, jogging, rollerblading, doing crossfit classes, watching series and I like everything that has to do with exploring and getting to know nature.

My experience taking care of children ranges from 3 months to 12 years, I started taking care of Samantha when she was 16 months to 22 months, now she is 3 years old, she is a very affectionate, sociable, attentive girl and she likes lemon potatoes a lot and playing hide and seek, my duties were to feed her, clean her and play with her. I also looked after Elizabeth and María Fernanda, the first is 7 years old and the second is 3 years old; Elizabeth is a very intelligent and outgoing girl, she likes to go out to the park and loves to dance and go to the pool; María Fernanda is a very active girl, she loves animals, she plays with cats, dogs and even chickens, she knows how to swim, she loves to sing and she is learning to read.

I would also like to tell you about Mariana: she is 4 years old, blue eyes, blond and curly hair, I call her Goldilocks, she has a more introverted personality but she loves to play hide and seek and ride a bicycle.

In my house I am in charge of the general cleaning, I tidy and clean my house, I do it because I like to see the house tidy and to help my mother, she taught me to cook and I do it almost every Sunday, I like to make beans, pasta, arepas, beef sweat, banana and carrot cake, among others, that I can prepare for you so that you can learn a little about Colombian gastronomy.

I got my car driver's license recently, although I have been driving since the beginning of this year and thanks to my dad lending me the car, I already have more practice and skill when using the car to transport myself, so if you’d need me to drive the kids, it would not be a problem for me.

As your au pair I can offer you responsibility, respect, empathy, patience and love, I want to make this dream come true because it fits what I need at the moment, that is, I enjoy and learn; when I am taking care of children and I definitely want to be like an older sister to your children. By allowing me to be your au pair, I can study and improve my English in order to start a specialization that I have been planning for a few months when I finish my year with you.

Now to say goodbye I want to thank you for allowing me to meet you and for being interested in meeting me, I have the feeling that we are going to make an excellent team.

With love, Paula

      

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Paula or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This