Pilar R.

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 19
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: Immediately

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family,

Hi, my name is Pili, I’m 19 years old. Currently I’m living in New Jersey, for my next match I’m open to any state just with a great host family. It’s been only 4 months since I became an au pair, I have learned a lot from my host kid (my sweet angel), she showed me how to reconnect with that inner child inside me. I’m so glad to find that feeling of joy again, I think it’s lovely, that’s a gift I will always be thankful to, she also teaches me patience, how to listen and pay attention to her feelings. Now I have a new perspective about the program, my goals, and myself. I feel like I grew up a lot here, I‘ve learned how to be a better nanny and a better person. I’m a very happy person, full of energy! I learn fast, I like talking, I think the key for a good relationship it’s communication. I love sports (I used to play hockey in my country from the age of 4 years old until my 18s), cooking, making blogs and movies. A very important thing for me is my family. I miss them a lot but they are very happy for me, that I’m traveling and meeting new people. I use to cook for them every week, we all share on the table, laughing and talking about our day. Honestly the most important thing, if I can say, I’m looking for a host family that will feel like a second family. I really wish to have that feeling again near me, sharing and being around people who care about me and I care about them. I have a lot to say about me and my experience here, that I will be glad to share with you. Thank you for reading my letter, have a nice day, I hope we talk soon. I send my greetings, Pili

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Pilar or any of our wonderful applicants. To gain full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This