Ria N.

Home Country: Japan
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 5/27/24 (Extending)

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Future Host Family, I wish this letter will be precious for our first relationship. My name is Ria Neha. I’m 24 years old. I’m from Okinawa, Japan. I spent one year as an Aupair in St. Petersburg, Florida. The host children were an 18-month-old boy and a 3-year-old girl. I absolutely loved watching the growth of the 18-month-old baby! Engaging in activities like practicing walking and teaching age-appropriate play with toys, we spent a lot of quality time together. I feel very lonely being away from them, but based on my experiences, I’m considering moving to a new state next year. It would be ideal if it’s a place easily accessible to the heart of New York, like New Jersey, Connecticut, or Pennsylvania! I really love big cities.

At home, my family consists of my father, my mother and two younger brothers. I’m very close with my mother and we go driving and shopping together, and we talk a lot. I get along well with my younger brothers, and we eat out and play games together. I’m mentally strong and unafraid of challenges. When I move to the United States and face difficulties adjusting to a new environment, I believe I can adapt and overcome them quickly. I was working as a cosmetics advisor for about 4 years until last summer, but I’ve been working part-time at a nursery school since November last year because I wanted to become an Au Pair. I’ve always liked taking care of children and used to take care of my friends’ kids. Working at the nursery school made me like children even more. I have always loved children and have experience taking care of my friends’ children. After working at the nursery school, my love for children has only grown. I have been a caretaker for children ranging in ages from 1 to 6 years old, and I have learned how to care for them according to their specific age group. I’ve loved American dramas such as Hanna Montana and Glee since I was young, and America has been a dream destination for me. But instead of just going there to play or work, I wanted to do what I like and stay for my own benefit. I thought the Au Pair program would be full of everything I wanted to do. Because I want to study English, I like children, and I like America. I have taken care of children from 1 to 6 years old. And I learned how to handle each age group differently. It was very hard, but I loved children, so I didn’t get tired of working at nursery school. They didn’t make me tired, but rather gave me a lot of joy. I liked children, so I didn’t mind going to work. I want to be an au pair that can fulfill what the children want to do. I want to go out, cook together, challenge and learn what your children want to do together, and do a lot of things that will make memories for both children and me. I want your children to have such a great time every day so that they will say “The day went so fast!” I will do everything I can for your children, I want them to be happy and have fun safely. You can also teach how to play Japanese and origami. I want to not only take care of your children, but also participate as a member of your family and enjoy shopping and traveling together. I can do my best at everything! Of course I’m expecting to learn and progress my English through my stay with you too. I can’t wait to see you soon. Best regards, Ria Neha

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Ria or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This