Rosa Lucero

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 5/14/2021

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

My Dear Family:

Hello! My name is Rosa, I like my name because its meaning is beautiful; the rose flower and it is also funny, friendly, cheerful… but, what is more important is this: Rosa it was the name of my grandmother, I didn’t have the chance to meet her, but my family always told me a lot of good things about her!

Well, I will continue, I am 27 years old and I am from Argentina.

I was born in a town called Avellaneda on September 1st, 1993.

I define myself as a person with a lot of energy, patient and passionate in everything I do.

I live in my dad, my mom, my sister, my brother and our pets Yago and Neron who are cats and Estrellita, a dog. I particularly love cats!

My family consist of my parents: Juan Oscar Lucero (59 years old) and Monica Edith Rodriguez ( 60 years old), my brothers: Manuel Oscar Lucero (34 years old) and Juan Oscar Lucero ( 21 years old), and my sisters: Jesica Edith Lucero ( 31 years old) and Jennifer Tamara Lucero (29 years old).

My father works in a waste company and my mother is a housewife. My brothers work with my dad in the same company but they do other activities here. My sister Jesica works in the call center company and Jennifer works as a cleaning mean while she is finishing her studies.

On high school I loved playing basquetball so, I participed in tournaments every year.

In my free time I meet my friends and nephews of I stay at home with my parents and read book because I like it!

My week is a like this: I go to work every day and I go to English class on Monday and Wednesday.

I usually visit my friends after working and we have a drink together, then I come back home and finish my day here.

On weekends I always meet my nephews and hardly ever I meet with my friends.

I adore kids because of that I have choosen to study to be a kindergarden teacher.

My previuos jobs have always been related to children.

At 17 years old I started working in mc Donald’s, my tasks, among other thing, here to conduct children´s birthday paries and I have had a lot of fun doing that.

I continued working during almost 7 years, I was able to quit in March 2018 because I had finished my studies and I wanted to have a new job with my degree.

I was sad because I adored my job and it allowed me to do many more things studying and working at other places (salcons for celebrating children´s birthdays).

Since 2014 to 2016 a worked in salcons and it was a beautiful experience.

Appart from that in 2016 II worked as a babysitter taking care of two boys aged 7 months and 1 year old, having every good time with them.

In April 2018, with my degree in hand I got a job in a kindergarden as a teacher auxiliary in the morning shift and a  teacher during afternoon shift with children aged 2 year. That was a incredible group which I´ll always carry in my heart. MY FIRST GROUP!

I worked at that institution until December, when I started working at another kinder with the group of babies I had always wished working with babies because I love then! Every day I realise more and more how much I love the profession I chose, the classroom is always my heeling place where I find many pretty thing, love, tenderness, hugs and also a lot of saliva… jaja. Ever crying to calm but ever with crying I like all what I can see and feel inside the classroom. There´s a lot to learn and a lot to teach there.

Today I continued working at this kinder and I´ll continue there for the rest of the year, growing with them.

Thanks was my trayectory at work I really enjoyed all my jobs and I´m willing to discover new experiences. Because of that, what I expect from the program is to discover another culture, other people, to be able to do it and (always following my heart) being in company of children this experience would help me a lot, paving may way to future because I will learn a lot the language, what is great because I want to be a teacher of English.

This is my second rematch and I feel  like sometimes you do not usually match but you realize later. I do not believe in blaming someone just who just is not the right match and that is okay. This makes me more careful when choosing. I am looking for a loving, patient and respectful family. As also open when speaking, I believe a lot in sincerity and i hope that from families. Also I would love to be one more adult in the house that they trust to make decisions.

If I seem like a good fir to you, I would love to be part of your family!

I hope to be what you expect, thanks for you time family.

I send you a big kiss and I hope we can meet very soon. I´ll be wating for you.

                                                  With love, Rosa.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Rosa or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This