Sabrina Gallardo

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello Dear Host Family!

My name is Sabrina, I'm 24 years old. I'm from Argentina. I live in Tafi Viejo, a small city located in the province of Tucumán. This is where I was born.
I live with my parents, (my mom Lidia and my dad Coco) and my two brothers (Mauricio and Gonzalo). Currently, my father is working with the production and development of fruits. My mother is a housewife and she's trying to complete her studies at a local school here in Tafi Viejo. My brother, Mauricio works with my father in the family business while my other brother Gonzalo is finishing secondary school. We are all living in the same house. We help one another because helping with household chores is our number 1 rule. I help my mother to do the housework, to do the ironing, to do the bed, lay the table and wash the dishes, etc. Moreover, in my house we also have three pets , one dog (Oliver) and two cats (Jazmin and Michael). My love for animals is something really special, we consider them part of my family too. They are very friendly pets.

In my free time, I like reading books,listening to music, especially rock and my favourite band is La Beriso, which is a national band. I like watching TV such as movies and series about real life or comedy. I like going to entertainment places such as cinemas, theaters, museums and concerts. I love cooking sweet dishes for the holidays.In addition, I always prepare a cake, muffins, cupcakes, etc.. I really love going out with my friends and spending time with my family too. On the weekends, I go to the discotheque, go to pubs and bars with my friends. I like visiting different places and cities since I like meeting new people because I’m a friendly person that enjoys learning new things about other cultures. On the other hand, I like practicing sports and I like to go for walks, jogging, biking and hiking because where I live there are a lot of mountains.

I can describe myself as responsible, independent, energetic, organized, patient, friendly, loving and hardworking. Responsible because I obey schedules. Energetic because I need to keep my head busy all the time. Hardworking because I liked working since I was sixteen years old and I like earning money by doing my job. Organized because I plan my timetables with anticipation. I like arranging what I am going to do in a week since I consider that things will be done much better from that way. I have a lot of patience because I look for the manner of doing the things that I don't know how to do. Friendly since I enjoy spending time with my friends and other people and I like creating good relationships with them since it's easy for me to do that. Loving since I am not shy and I like demonstrating my feelings and emotions to people I love so much. Also, I love children and I enjoy spending time with them. Besides this, I love seeing their growth in distinct ways, it means, not only physically but also intellectually. I am a funny person so I can play with children since I’m creative and I can invent a lot of different games for them with the purpose of catching their attention and keeping them entertained. I’m studying English to be a teacher so I can teach those children to do their homework. Also, I think that I could teach them and learn about their lives, beliefs, hobbies and ways of doing different activities.
I have been working as a babysitter since 2016 and I have some experiences with children. In this experience I do the same work. I help children with their homework since I love teaching because I consider myself a patient and creative person. I look for didactic ideas to teach children in order to achieve a successful process of learning as well as to catch their attention. I play with children inside and outside the house with different funny activities. In the outdoors I made children practice sports such as coaching sports, playing football, running and jumping with a lot of care. In addition to this, I consider myself an artistic and inventive person so I am determined to do a lot of very entertaining games such as hopscotch, monkey in the middle, freeze tag and double dutch. Sometimes I take the children to squares and parks, we go for bike rides, walks and organize hiking with them because it is healthy and enjoyable for them.
While playing indoors, I like to prepare games for children where they can use their intellect and imagination, for example puzzles, play chess and board games. I also prepare games such as, freeze dance, make up dance, copy dance (Just Dance Now), singing, do arts and make crafts projects. Besides this, I cook with them and we prepare recipes.
On the other hand, my responsibility besides keeping them entertained was preparing their breakfast, lunches, making milk for the baby, doing laundry, keeping the house tidy, and taking the kids to school.
From my point of view I will be an excellent au pair for your children because I have experienced taking care of children before and I love babysitting. I would like to be part of your family and you could consider me as a daughter too.
I hope this new experience will serve me to develop my skills, creativity and capacities in my future profession, especially after becoming an English teacher. I think this program helps me to become independent, grow as a person and learn many new aspects such as culture and how to put in practice my English. When I return to my country I expect to end my career and then I would like to work as an English teacher with the aim of demonstrating and transmitting my knowledge about what I learnt in the USA.
From my new family I hope to achieve a good bond, reinforce confidence and that they can be patient with me in terms of language and communication. I hope that our relationship will be based on respect and love. To be able to consider them my parents and that they consider me as a daughter.
I really want to travel and meet my new family, give the best of myself and achieve a totally successful year. I hope to return to my country with good memories and a totally satisfying experience.

I hope to hear from you soon. All the best.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Sabrina or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This