Sahaday Ayala Molina

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/25/21

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello dear host family,
My name is Sahaday Sofía Ayala Molina, I’am 25 years old, I live with my parents, and two sisters.
I am a Social Worker of the UIS, one of the best public universities nationwide, there I participated in cultural and sports activities, I was part of the table tennis team, I was also a goalkeeper for the soccer team. I also like basketball and I would like to learn to play tennis. Among other hobbies, I attended international piano festivals. My favorite instrument is the piano, I learned some tunes by watching tutorial videos on YouTube. Another instrument I play is the recorder, it is an easy instrument to take anywhere.
I have had experiences with children and adolescents for my profession. In children's foundations we carry out activities that consisted of psychosocial, recreational, artistic and sports occupations. We made sure that rights were not violated in the process and that everyone felt comfortable. Through my work I have met children and adolescents from an indigenous reservation whom I have been able to help in different ways.
On the other hand, in my free time I had the opportunity to take care of 2 children, first I took care of a baby from the first months of birth to 4 years, occasionally. I took care of him 4 times a week for 4 hours a day.then take care of a baby from 4 months of age to 14 months. I take care of the baby for 10 months, 5 times a week, 5 hours a day, occasionally distributed throughout the day and week, some days in the morning and others in the afternoon.In the first months of the baby, sometimes I had the support of the mother, within this time my responsibility was to bathe them, dress them, disinfect the bottles, I taught them to use a spoon, wash their hands before and after eating, take them out to sunbathe, be careful not to put dirty objects in their mouths and prevent them from getting stuck. Some of the activities that I enjoyed with them were putting music to them, exploring nature, playing games, having fun and enjoying our time together. I prepared food for them during the day and at night I prepared them to go to bed.
At home I usually help to cook, I do the laundry, I also clean and organize the rooms.
I think this is a great opportunity in life to see where I can serve, help people in need, learn to be responsible with money, travel and strengthen my skills as an Aur Pair.I've always wanted to travel to the United States, because I like how risky people are, and there is a variety of everything from clothing to food. I want to live in another country that can give me different skills, I want to perfect my English, and then when I return to Colombia, I will have better job opportunities.
I hope in my trip to be able to connect with you, to be able to learn about your culture and teach you mine, I hope to acquire patience and be able to contribute all my knowledge to my host family, I will give you my best.
With love,
Sahaday

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Sahaday or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This