Samira Parra Ruiz

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 9/21/21

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello my dear host family,
My name is Samira and I’m 23 years old, I’m from a beautiful Colombian city called Barranquilla, where I live with my parents and my little brother.
After graduate from the high school when I was 17 years old I got to “Centro cultural Colombo Americano” where studied English  then I got into the university to study nursing, during my degree I learned so many things that made me acquire knowledge and experience taking care of adults, pregnant women, old people, and kids.
Through all my degree at college I’ve interact with children, in my second semester I learned how to identify the basic needs of a children and how they develop depend on their age as the semesters progressed I was understanding children’s anatomy and the link they share with their mothers, then I was putting into practice how to cure them besides make them feel better with games and smiles.
I’ve helped women to deliver babies and give babies attention in their first moments of live. But my interaction with children doesn’t limit in a hospital, I’ve also gone to school and teach older children how to take care of their health, in same way I’ve collaborated in foundations with low income children.
During my job as a nurse which covers so many fields I put into practice with kids how to change diapers , take the temperature, and blood pressure, besides  identify when  kids don't feel fine, how to treat them and give them  medicines taking into account  their age.
Then I got a job as a nurse in a neurological research center, where we were to poor’s neighborhoods and we found low income children with depression unable to get medical treatment and we helped for free through therapy and medicines.
I’ve always been involved with children, my first experience taking care of them was when my little brother was born, I helped him to take shower, to eat and do his homework, same with every children I’ve taken care of; I also learned how to cook, wash dishes, sweep the floor, do the laundry, and I’m willing to apply them with my host family.
I’m a so creative person so I really like make crafts, draw, cooking, crochet and all things related with art, also I like to do outdoor activities, ride a bike, have a picnic, and go to the park.
I’m so excited to be part of a new family, know another culture, share mine and all my experience, I hope living wonderful moments with you.
Thank you to be my host family.
With love,
Samira

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Samira or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This