Sebastian Gutierrez Camacho

Home Country: Mexico
Age: 19
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family.
Hello! My name is Sebastian Gutierrez Camacho, I am 18 years old, and the first thing that I would like to write is that I hope you are good and healthy, and you are having a great day even though the current situation in the world Covid-19 it’s still around us.
I live in Tuxtla Gutierrez, in the beautiful state of Chiapas. My mother’s name is Yesika Sofia Camacho Lopez, she is the most important person in my life, she is a history teacher at the Frav Victor María Flores high school, and she also teaches social sciences and social structure of Chiapas, and my father’s name is Eduardo Luigi Gutierrez García he has a radio program and a magazine. I have one brother, his name is Eduardo Gutierrez Camacho, he is the best brother I could’ve ever asked for. And my dog!, she is also part of my family, her name is Shakira and she is so cute.
I am the second oldest cousin of my entire family, so since I was younger I have been taking care of my cousins, preparing their food, playing with them, singing, dancing, we have an american flag football team that my family created before I was born and me and my cousins play all Sundays with other people we invite, I’ve seen them growing up, going to kinder garden and now some of them are in junior high, so I can say I’ve been surrounded by children.
I like to spend time doing different things, I have so many hobbies,I would say that working out is my favorite thing to do but I don’t take it as a hobby, but it’s definitely one of the things I can’t live without. I enjoy spending time listening to music, I really love music and I think music has a big impact in my life, music is magical to me, that is why I learned how to play the guitar when I was younger and I like to learn my favorite songs on the guitar, I went to Katy Perry’s concert when I was 11 years old and that changed my life, that’s when I started to realice that I wanted to dedicate my life in the future to something related to art, so I also took acting classes, I’ve been in plays at the theather of my city, I had singing presentations at my school and also events in hotels, I worked at a Dance Academy that trained me and my dance group for competitions which we won two years on a road, I also like to read, all types on genres, I started to read because of school when I was 10, but then I wanted to keep reading on my own and I haven’t stop since then. And I also like film and edit videos, I have a Youtube channel which I opened in 2020, I like to create content about music, recipes, reactions, and I edit my videos and post them in different social media. Watching tv shows and movies is also one of my favorite things to do.
I finished high school at my school being the second best student of my group which was such an honor to me! I am going to study Communication on Saturdays at the Metropolitan Institute of my city. When I was on my first semester of high school I had the opportunity to go for two weeks to Germany as part of a visit from my school, they selected the students with the best grades and best english level and I was so happy because I was one of the students they selected, and I can say that those two weeks changed my life. I am not afraid of new experiences, new challenges and to learn new things.
I have experience taking care of children of all ages, since a baby that was 2 months old when I met him on January 2021, I changed his diaper, playing with him, changing his clothes, and the months were passing I also prepared his formula, feed him, I helped the mother and grandmother to bathe the baby and now he is 10 months old. I also took care of children at a summer camp on July 2021, we had so much fun making different activities, dancing, painting, we made handicrafts. I also did this activities with my younger family members and I was part of the online Spring camp at the Teleton Foundation where I was the leader of a group of younger children and I was teaching children, we did different activities, handicrafts, painting, cooking, playing, doing activities. it was an amazing experience.
I took a first aid course last August where I learned about how to react and what to do in emergency situations.
At the dance academy I work since 2019, I took care of the group of the younger children, helping them with their clothes, organization, assisting in classes and the kids are just very talented, I really like to see them dancing and enjoying it.
My family’s american flag football team ''Gorilas Salvajes'' where I teach young children how to play this game and follow the rules, wear the uniform in the correct form, exercises and plays of the team. And we’ve participated in competitions.
I also take care of a four year old girl, we play boarding games, we sing, we play hide and seek, I prepared food for her , and she is such a smart girl and I’m happy I can be a part of her life.
I understand that active and safe care of the children is my first priority as an au pair. I agree to be diligent, conscientious and involved while caring for children and to never leave a child unattended and to never put a child at risk in any way.
I love working with children, I hope that in some way they can see me as their older brother, as my older brother always took care of me and was there for me, I want to take care of other children because they know how to get the best out of myself, and I will always do my best to give them the best of me.
I hope I can have the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you liked my letter and knowing more about me.
I look forward to hearing from you!
Best regards.
-Sebastian Camacho.

 

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Sebastian or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This