Sofia Gangi

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 20
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 6/24/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hi family!
My name is Sofia, but you can tell me Sofi!  I am 18 years old, I live with my mom, Lili, my dad, Claudio, my sister, Marti and my pet!  I live in Cordoba, Argentina.  It's a beautiful city!  It has rivers, mountains and lots of nature! My parents are 49 years old, and my sister is 12 years old. I love spending time with my family! We always go for a walk, watch a movie, play cards and drink mate. Mate is a traditional drink that is taken here in Argentina, it is very tasty! With my sister we do many things together!  She just started high school, so I helped her with the homework, with math and various things.  we always go to bed in my parents' bed, which is gigantic!  and we play a lot, we watch movies, we read the bible and we laugh!  She is beautiful!
I'm going to tell you a little about me. I am a very responsible, patient, applied, active and simple girl.  I like to do many things!  From staying at home reading a book, to going for a walk on a mountain. I like to play sports, swim, go to the beach, read, study, spend time with friends and most importantly ... be with children!
But before I tell you about the kids, which is the most important thing, I want to tell you that I finished high school last year.  I felt very happy and sad at the same time, because I was proud to have finished a stage, but I was afraid to start university.
A year ago I decided to study economics at university.  I love economics and I enjoy studying it.  At first I was scared, but then I became many friends and I did very well in the exams, so I went to college!!
Another thing I have to tell you is that I have been doing ballet since I was 4 years old ... for 14 years ago!  It's more!  In December I received a ballet teacher!  I am very happy, it cost me a lot, I try hard and I studied a lot!  But it was worth it!  All these years of dance will help me to be more responsible, confident, determined, applied and better organized.
Also, I took many English courses at various academies in my city.  So my dream is to travel, live with a family that wants to share many things with me, I want to know places, meet people, learn English, take courses, and most importantly, spend time with children.
Since I am 14 years old I have been working with children.  Every day I am more sure that they are beautiful, humble, sincere.  I learn many things when I am with them.  I have several experiences...
I believe in God, I go to a Christian church where we work with children.  We don't rest even on vacation because we have camps!  Every weekend, we go to look for the children at their homes and take them to church.  There, we sing, learn, snack and play.  We spend time with the kids, chat and laugh a lot!  We always do many crafts, draw and paint.  And we also act!  When summer comes, we begin to plan the summer camp, one of the experiences that I like the most with the children.  We have to think about many things.  What are we going to eat, what are we going to play, what are we going to do, what are we going to learn, what crafts are we going to do and many other things ... it is very nice to see all the children enjoying the activities and laughing a lot.  In my church, 40 children go every weekend.  But 60 children go to summer camp!  It is one of the things I like to do the most!
In my church, I worked with children from 4 years old to 14 years old.  There are many children who go through very difficult situations in their homes and we try to help them.  Also, from time to time, there are children with some mild disabilities and we like to help them.
And just as we do summer camp ... we also do winter camp.  We go to the park, sleep in church, watch movies, and have a lot of fun!
Anyway ... I love spending time with children, I love teaching them things, playing, snacking, reading, watching movies and having fun together.
Also, he cares for Jahdiel.  He is a baby who will be 3 years old.  He is a very naughty boy!  But it's fun to be with him.  I change his diapers, we play and we go for a walk.  The most difficult thing is difficult food, because he is allergic to lactose, and making him sleeps, because he has a lot of energy!  It is very nice to spend time with him.
I would love to know much more about the United States, in my options there was no other country than this!  I love the people, the culture, the food and the customs of this country. I am very excited about this trip ... I have wanted to do it for more than a year!  I hope we learn many things ... both me and you!  and children!!  When I am there, with a family, I want to be willing to change the things I do wrong, I want to show a lot of love to the children ... there is nothing more beautiful than spending time with them and seeing them laugh!  I hope to see you soon!  greetings to all!

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Sofia or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This