Sophie M.

Home Country: France
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 11/24/23

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host families, My name is Sophie, I am 22 and I am currently living in Augusta, Georgia ! I am actually in a friendly rematch (my host mom can talk with you if you would like to) ! I took this decision because I would love living in a “bigger” city in a sense that there is a real city center and some events (cultural, sports, etc.). I come from France and I decided to take a gap year between my 2 years of my Master Degree of International Business and Management, as an Au Pair in the US. Of course, I love taking care of children ; my mother was a nanny, which is why I was constantly surrounded by children of all ages. For almost 6 years, I have two nieces whom I have taken care of very regularly since they were born. This led me to do all kinds of tasks to take care of the children (bottling, making meals, changing diapers, complicated naps, taking baths, etc.). As my main goal is to make children thrive while maintaining their safety, it is important for me to adapt to them, especially when it comes to activities !! I am very open-minded and I would love to discover more about American culture or even another one depending on your origins. I look forward to hearing about your family and your interests! Sophie 🙂 (Just to let you know about languages that I can speak ; – French : native language – English : advanced level ; 900/990 TOEIC – German : B2 level)

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Sophie or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This