Stefany P.

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 23
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 7/2/24 (Extending)

My Video

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hi Dear host family! My name is Stefany, I´m 23 years old, I’m from Bogota Colombia but now I am currently living in Scottsdale Arizona which is a wonderful place. However; I would love to have my second year in a different state, I am well acquainted with the USA culture and lifestyle, I have a good level of English and I´ve been practicing more since I came here, besides I have my US driver’s license, I am a responsible and safe driver as I have driven on highways and long distance roads as well, I drive everyday so that has given me much more of experience and confidence. Furthermore, I consider myself a very caring person, very dedicated, responsible, loving, respectful, sensitive, and easygoing. So, the only thing I can assure you is that children will receive a lot of love, affection, respect, and the best of care! I am easy to adapt and learn, I like to follow orders, I’m a tidy person so you will not have problems with the house chores including your little ones and laundry. I love to learn new things every day. As for myself, I love animals so is not a problem for me if you have pets, I will love them and treat them with a lot of love and care! I like to dance, sing, do outdoor activities such play volleyball, hike, swim, watch sunsets, take pictures, I like to watch movies, draw, paint, make handicrafts with clay, I love building Legos and cooking. I have tons of experience and qualification in care of infants, toddlers and kids under 15 years old since I was in Colombia as I have a large family, so I’ve taken care of my cousins, my 4 nephews, they are 3, 5, 7 and 14 years old, besides in 2017 and 2019 I took care of two kids. At this moment I’m taking care of my host kid, he is 4 years old. I take him to school, extra classes, recreational places such parks, museums, playdates, I organize his room, do the laundry, maintain his space clean, prepare his meals and snacks, bath him, take him to bed, dress him and get him ready to school and the rest of his activities. It has been a loving experience, I learn every day, thanks to all of the experience during the years I know to treat kids, how to understand them, and how to help them in every situation, It has taught me to be much more human, more empathetic, and loving, I love children and I love the innocence and happiness they can transmit, Also, I taught toddlers math and English in social work while I was in high school. Being already in the US gave me more experiences like travel, I have visited Miami and other parts of Florida which I loved, also Jackson, San Francisco, San Diego, Sedona and flagstaff, know new cultures, different food, improve in a lot of aspects every day and be grateful for my opportunity given by my host family, they are awesome, and I am thankful for everything that I have learned with them, they are one of the reasons why I would want to extend a second year in this beautiful and charming country. It would be a great honor for me to be in your family this 2024 with you. Let’s connect and explore the possibility of embarking on this exciting journey together! Sincerely, Stefany

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Stefany or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This