Tania Tanjani

Home Country: Zimbabwe
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 1/14/22

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family

My name is Tania Tanaka Tanjani. I'm 26 years old from Zimbabwe but currently staying in South Africa. Im number 2 in a family of 2girls which makes me the last born. I was raised by my single mother all my life and an aunt to 2 beautiful nieces and 1 nephew that I saw during childbirth up until now.

I love learning and experiencing more on life to become a better someone one day. I'm a Christian and attend to The Church of Jesus Christ of latter-day Saints.

I'm so honest, kind, loving, attentive and trustworthy in everything I do. I believe that it  matters so much caring so for someone next to you because it creates a solid impact of a lifetime.

I love people, I remember back at home in Zimbabwe I was a girl child network leader in my community and by then I was 12 years old and I used to work with children of my age group from 1-9years that was a beautiful experience.

At age 18 I was selected to be the head leader in all age groups in my province. And by that time I would attend to child's care programs which included sharing love with the orphans in my community and all around the province.

I gained more love the time I worked with the children who did not have parents just sharing that love made a huge difference in my life and the love I got back from them meant the everything to me.

The time I became 18 I started working for non governmental organisations EG Midlands Aids Services Organisation that focused on every aspect and challenges anyone can come across,,, I later on was recognised with  certificates in the Behaviour Change program, Love and Respect and also in the department of HIV/AIDS. This was beautiful!

I later on finished my Secondary School and moved to South Africa at the age of 19 and that was when I explored the love I had for children.

My Childcare Experience
My first experience was with Linda a mom with 2 beautiful twin sisters Tia and Tamah. I worked for Lerato for a period of +-2years. By that time Tia and Tamah were 1 year 8months. She decided to take them to her mother since she became pregnant again it was becoming a lot on her hand. She gave birth to another set of twins. As I used to stay there I would start work at 8am -4pm that's when she was back from work.
Lerato lost her husband and life became hard for her. She moved back to her mom and that was how I stopped working there.

MY SECOND EXPERIENCE
I work for Alice, a nurse who has a beautiful baby girl Olufuna 8 who is now 15months. I normally babysit her daughter during night shifts and up until now I take care of her from 5pm-3am  and I work with her 3-4 days a week which is which is 96-106 hrs a week.

My stay in South Africa is really a blessing, I stay in a community filled with joy and love in Centurion Oliven Gauteng province.  Where by whenever I'm free we go to the park and play netball and watch soccer. I have friends that I go out with for fun we cook together we go for fun painting and I really love it!

The reason I would love to become an Aupair is because I'm eager to learn more about different cultures, traveling the world and most importantly sharing and receiving love and becoming a part of a family to others. After my year abroad, I would like to remain in the childcare environment and get a position a position in a nursery.

I really appreciate this opportunity given to me. I really am looking forward to joining you soon and for any further questions an available at any time.

Love
Tania

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Tania or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This