Tessa Lemo

Home Country: Bosnia
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 6/5/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family!

My name is Tessa Lemo. I'm 25 years old. I would describe myself as a reliable and caring person, who tries to make the best out of every situation. I like spending time with my friends; they are - as well as my family - very important to me.

I come from a small Bosnian town Livno, where I graduated from the hotel and tourism school. After high school, I didn't see myself living in my small town or studying there. So I went to work on a cruise ship where I spent almost 4 years. I have been to over 60 countries around the world. Now I’m done with it and I want to start a normal life.
I have a great desire to go and live in America and American culture, live with a real American family and improve my English which is not so perfect so far 😀 I have no problem fitting in anywhere.
I would most like to see New York or Florida. I can offer you complete security for your child, I can teach him German, help with homework, play with him, drive him to the Kindergarten. If your child has practice, recitals, or other events to go to, I will gladly drive them to any place..

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I used to spend a lot of time with kids of different ages. With younger ones, up to the age of 2, I played games and taught them to speak, sing songs and get to know the world around themselves. I also made them simple meals. With older kids I used to organize different indoor and outdoor activities, creative workshops, helped them  with homework and organized larning trough play - the best way if you ask me 🙂
I am looking forward to spend an entire year or more with you and your child/en and learn a lot about the US 🙂 As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 1 year. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 6 months to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible.
I would be very happy to experience an eventful year with you and your kid and I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Tessa 🙂

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Tessa or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This