Valentina Pipet

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 19
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 8/8/22

My Video

Letter To My Future Host Family

hello dear host family!
My name is Valentina pipet, I am 18 years old, I am from Tigre, Buenos Aires, a very beautiful city with many fun activities to do.
My family is quite large, made up of my 3 siblings, Yessica who is 30 years old, my brother-in-law Jorgi, Franco, 26, my sister-in-law Vicky and Agustina, 21 years old, I am the youngest of my siblings.
I get along very well with them and their partners are like my other brothers, I have a niece, Lucila, she is 8 years old. My parents are also there, my mother's name is Mariana, she is 48 years old and my father Jorge is 53 years old.
My mother is an employee and my father works in a company called “Motul”.
I live with my two siblings Fran, Agus and my parents.
I went to a religious school called "San José" in Tigre, with an orientation in social sciences and humanities, I attended that school since I was 9 years old and I really learned many things beyond subjects and school, I finished school in 2020.
My family and I really like animals, my family has 5 dogs and 4 cats, I have a dog called wachin, almost 2 years old, very beautiful and obedient.
In my family we love animals, and we really had a lot of animals, from dogs, cats, iguanas, goats, lab rats, hamsters, Russian moles, and more.
I consider myself a calm, careful person, I will always think about the consequences that my actions bring and especially if it is someone else, I am committed to everything I do and I always try to give my best, I consider myself a predisposed person, to learn, understand and talk about anything or situation that may happen, I am flexible since I can do different tasks, I can learn easily, I am open-minded I like to do new things, I am friendly and with a lot of humor, I really like jokes and that they accompany me, I relate easily, I am very patient since I understand that children are precisely children so most will act according to their age and it is a very nice process where they need a lot of attention.
I like to talk a lot and do many different activities, I like art and everything that has to do with it, I take my dance, singing and theater classes, I like to go to museums, paint, draw, take photos, go to the theater or cinema, my favorite movies are those of iron man, the Harry Potter saga, and I love horror movies.
I also really like to read, I love fantasy books, horror books and novels, my favorite novel is "Madame Bovary" by Gustave Flaubert.
I love to dance, since I was little they sent me to classes of very different rhythms such as classical, jazz, urban, contemporary and when I grew up I went back to take classes where I also participated in many dance competitions, in 2018. Together with my competition group, we won a travel to compete internationally.
I really like musicals, my favorites are "mean girls", "frozen" and "anastasia", so much so that in 2019 I participated in an assembly workshop for the musical "Anastasia" where my role was Anastasia Romanov, she was one of the first times when I went on stage to perform, I was very nervous, especially since my whole family was there, an incredible experience without a doubt.
I love listening to music, I listen to all genres but my favorites are pop and national rock. My favorite national rock singer is Pappo.
I would like to learn to play different instruments, especially the violin, the piano and the saxophone.
I like sports, especially volleyball and soccer, when I was a child my parents would send me to many sports and I think my love for them comes from there.
I also really like cooking, making desserts, my older sister is a pastry chef, so I learned a lot from her.
I love makeup, trying new techniques, colors and palettes.
Currently I work in a baby clothing store where I spend most of the day, and when I am not in the store, I eventually work as a babysitter or give some kind of school support either by video call or in person.
In my free time I like to be with my family, while we talk or drink mate (a traditional Argentine drink) I also like to dance and create choirs or be with my friends, where we go out to dinner, to the museum, we have picnics while we laugh a lot and we had a good time.
I would love to do this program because it seems to me a great opportunity not only to grow personally but also professionally, accompanied by something that I love, which is being with children and continuing to learn from them, their way of being and seeing life. beyond language.
I feel like I could learn a lot from the way of life and customs.
I chose the United States because I feel that it is a very culturally open country, with many opportunities to continue learning, not only the language, but also to get to know myself even more and be even more independent.
Since I was about 14 years old I took care of my cousins ​​of different ages (6-9 years) and eventually I took care of my niece while my sister worked.
At the age of 15 I began to give informal school support classes of different subjects such as social sciences, history, art and more, (I am currently teaching school support classes)
At 16 I started a more "formal" job after school, taking care of a girl, her name is Malena, when she started she was about 4 years old, I took care of her until a couple of months ago, my tasks were: to help her With homework from the garden, I made her lunch and stayed with her until her parents finished their jobs, where we did karaoke, dance, cook, and have a lot of fun.
I am very close to my family and we have a very beautiful relationship and I would really love to find a family that does not see me only as the babysitter, but as someone that not only the children can trust but the family in general.
My favorite moment with my dad was a few months ago when we went on vacation to a province in Argentina called Córdoba, which is
More than 600km from Buenos Aires, where we zip line from mountain to mountain and as the next objective we have to parachute, we love the height.
I have high expectations of what may happen, beyond the fun that we are going to have, I will not forget that my responsibility will be the children and you can be sure that I will take care of your children as if they were mine, because it is a great responsibility.
I really hope to be a part of your family and to be able to tell you even more about myself and I look forward to hearing from you and your anecdotes!
With much love Valentina.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Valentina or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This