Wallisson Nogueira Eugenio

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/31/21 (COVID Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

My name is Wallissom I am 24 years old and I’m from Brazil. I lived in a city called Belo Horizonte in Minas Gerais state and all my family lives there as well but not in the same city. I lived with my mom Vanda, 45 years old, she works as seamstress, and my dog Luna. My older sister, she is 27 years old. She is married and has a 3 years old boy. My family has a lot of kids, so besides being in touch with them at work I'm surrounded by children in my family environment too and that is great. I've always helped them on taking care of the kids.
Since I was 17 years old I have been working with children in Brazil. I started taking care of a girl named Rafaela, when she was still a baby, until she was a year old. Since then I have never stopped.
Since I my High School graduation I've been studying English alone because I love learning and being in contact with new languages.
The love for English and Portuguese was so great that I started to study languages ( Portuguese and English) to become a teacher. I had to stop because I had a great opportunity to work at a YMCA summer camp in New York.With this opportunity to work in a YMCA summer camp I was able to be a dance and theater counselor and to unite my love for teaching children, my love for English and my love for art and nature and still meet new people and cultures. I could not have had a better experience. In the summer of 2017 I returned to the summer camp as a performing arts specialist and it was a wonderful experience.
At the YMCA summer camp I had the opportunity to unearth various abilities as much as swimming, hiking, fishing, outdoor cooking, farm and animal care among others.
About my professional career, I had 2 certainties: an age of sure I would be a teacher and another that I would make a difference in the lives of children.  In Brazil, I taught English for children from 5 years old to adults. In the public school I only worked with children from 6 to 12 years old.
During my life I worked in several programs as a volunteer one of them was on Saturdays and Sundays giving classes of dance and English for needy children.
I was also a volunteer at ROTARY International which was an excellent opportunity where I was a counselor to young people aged 15 to 18 who had the opportunity to get to know other cultures, learn new languages and broaden their horizons by turning young people into true citizens of the world.
I've been driving for over a year now, I'm an excelent driver and I received my driver's license in November 2018.
Before becoming an au pair, during the week I worked in an English school and in a public school. I went to the gym and I still separate time to correct for homes and read my books and watch some movies to relax. I love to practice sports mainly volleyball. On weekends I would spend time with family and friends because I did not have much time during the week.
I can describe myself as outgoing person, responsible , honest, flexible , communicative, patient, good humored and hardworking. I can easy adapt in a new place and with  different people.
There are several reasons that makes me want to continue to be an Au Pair like be able to help a family with my knowledge and care and look after your children like they were the younger brothers or sisters I've never had. I also aim to improve my English skills, increase my curriculum, and continue getting to know your culture and country.

I look forward to hearing from you,

WALLISSON NOGUEIRA EUGENIO.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Wallisson or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This