Wei Hsu

Home Country: Taiwan
Age: 23
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 10/28/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

I am Hsu Wei, Wendy as my English name. There are four people in my family, my father, mother, younger sister and me. We are a family full of harmony and democracy. My parents always tell us to be responsible and independent. For this reason, since I was a child, I have learned how to deal with everything by myself and as a result I have learned to become an independent girl. Besides, they always encourage me to do things other than studying. They encouraged me to attend clubs. Therefore, I have had the chance to learn musical instrument. I am so grateful for what my parents have done to me.

In addition to what I mentioned above, every time when summer and winter vacation is around a corner, my family will plan to go abroad. So, travelling is one of my hobbies. I would like to travel around the world and meet different people, know more different culture in the world. Besides, I also like to cook. I usually bake some pastries and cook some meals for my family and friends. Especially the chocolate cake, cheesecakes and beef noodles. All of them like to taste my dishes very much. I really enjoy the time when I stay in the kitchen. In my free time, I love to listen to music or podcast. It makes me feel relaxed. If I have time, I like to go swimming and go to the gym for working out to make my body healthy.

I have been an English teacher for one year. My students are around 6-12 years old. Children are cute and full of creation, so I like to talk with them. In my class, I have to design many kinds of games for them to make them feel learning English is fun. I set up the drawing games, board games and flash cards for them. They are willing to learn from games. During their break time, I like to read some story books for them. On Christmas day, I lead them to bake some cookies and exchange gifts. I feel happy when I pay accompany with kids. Also, I used to work as a nanny for 2- and 3-years old brothers. The funniest part was plat LEGO blocks with them. They can use their imagination to build many shapes of buildings, cars and animals. That was good for them to create. In the weekend, we usually go to the park. I like to take some pictures of them. When they smile, I feel happy too. Before they go to bed, I always read the story books for them, and I will kiss their faces and say goodnight to each other. That is really a good time when I stay with the kids. I can feel non stressed.

I am interested in this Au Pair program because I love children very much, and I would like to experience the different cultures in America. I want to know more about the differences between Taiwanese children and American children, and I want to share my culture with American children and my host family. I think it will be the best way to understand each other. As an au pair, I am confident to take care of the children well and teach them well. At last, I want to enhance my English abilities, and build a wonderful relationship with my host family. I think the Au Pair program is a great opportunity for me to grow up a lot. When I go back to my country, I would like to share my amazing experiences to my family and friends.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Wei or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This