Wendy F.

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 19
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 4/7/24 (Extending)

My Video

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello, My name is Wendy, I am from Brazil, but currently I’m living in Hawaii and I take care of one girl (6years) 2 babies (1 year). I’m looking for a host family with babies for my extension. I am a strong driver, since I’m used to drive everyday (include highway). I’m interested in California, Florida, Georgia, Colorado, New York, Washington. My first year in the program was wonderful, because I managed to learn several things about the program, I improved my skills, I got more experience in English, driving and now I am very used to the routine of an au pair. I am a very active, organized, patient person and I hope to have the opportunity to show this in the best possible way to my next host family. I really love what I do and I always heard good feedback about my work and that makes me know I do great job. I’m having a friendly extension, I really like my current host family and the reason I want to move is because I want to live on the mainland for my second year as an au pair. I consider myself a person who is very easy to live with, I am always ready to improve and open to learn and to listen. At home in Brazil, I used to take ballet classes, gym and on weekends I used to work in a company that manufactures and rents inflatable toys for children. In addition to that job, I have already worked as a nanny for 6 months with a 7-month-old child, from picking her up at daycare to putting her to sleep. I grew up in an environment that always had children, as I have two younger sisters (Isis, 10 years old; Rebeca, 12 years old). This made me create a very strong bond with the children and I extend this bond to this day with my nieces (Sophie, 3 years old; Bella, 1 year old), not only in the family, but also at work. On a personal level, I’ve always been a person who likes to be always learning more, so I’ve done 6 years of swimming, currently I dance ballet, I like hikes and outdoor activities. Well, my dream is to be a flight attendant and this exchange would give me the chance to improve my English, working with what I love, which is taking care of children. I ask you, who are reading this, for an opportunity to show that I am capable of being an excellent professional and that I am always open to listening and learning more every day. I consider myself a calm, studious, willing and hardworking person. From the first day I talked about it with my family, I was supported, as they know my potential for this exchange. If I pass, I guarantee you won’t regret it 🙂

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Wendy or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This