Yenifer Lopez Buendia

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/7/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

HELLO, DEAR FAMILY.

Hello! My name is Yenifer Natalia López Buendía, but you can call me Nata, Naty or Yen, my friends use to call me in whatever that ways.
I’m twenty-three-years-old and I live with my parents and my siblings in Cúcuta, Colombia. They support me on everything I do and I love them too much. When I told my mom that I wanted to be an AuPair she said – It’s your life and I want you to be happy. She is amazing.
I’m a journalist and I like to write a lot and investigate about any topics, also I studied English here in my city and I received my IELTS certificate on 2018. I spend most of my free time playing with my brother, watching TV with him or talking about everything, he is really intelligent.
On my leisure time I like to write, read, talk with my family, listen podcast or listen music. I really love practicing swimming or doing yoga and meditating. Also I enjoy playing sports like soccer, basketball, baseball or even dancing, in spite of I’m not very good, I enjoy doing it.
In my house, I cook occasionally, I always organize my room and day by cleaning the whole house. I wash my clothes and keep my closet organized at all times. I consider myself as a funny, smart, organized and responsible human being. Also I enjoy my life outside and inside. I love my practices of swimming, going to the park with my youngest brother, and visiting places with my mom, dad and my siblings or with some friends.
On the other hand I want to talk about my experience with children, I have taken care of children of different ages but I can mention some of my wonderful experiences. I took care of two little girls because their parents had gotten a new job. I learned a lot about connect with my inner little girl and how to take care of beautiful girls. They quickly became into little sisters to me. We used to play with Barbie’s and watch movies on the weekends until they fell asleep.
My favorite part of the day with them, was when we cooked together, they used to help me “doing the juice” which was just serve it in plastic glasses, or when we created science projects for their homework, those are memories I want to treasure forever, their laugh and hugs. We still see each other, they are really tall and their hugs are still the same, strong and full of love.
For as long as I can remember, I love being surrounded by babies and, besides, I really enjoy having them in my arms, looking them in the eyes and taking care of them, for me it means having contact with a pure and very real love.
Being an AuPair is a big opportunity to meet new people, improve my English and get new knowledge from a different culture. What better than to do this in the warmth of a home, surrounded by the warmth and love of children, all my life I’ve been familiar with this and I love it
I really want to create good memories in a new place, with new people, with your family and teach you the best of my culture, too. I want to improve my English skills and open myself to new horizons and see life with other eyes.
Hope to see you soon.
Hugs, Naty.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Yenifer or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This