Yi-Hsuan Chou

Home Country: Taiwan
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 7/21/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

My name is Yi-Hsuan Chou (周宜萱),I am from Taiwan, I am 25 years old, I major in French and law, I speak mandarin Chinese English French and a little Spanish, I spent 2 years in France and a couple of months in Colombia, I like knowing other different culture.
There are 4 people in my family, my mom, my dad and my younger brother, my dad used to work in China, my mom works in China airline, my brother is a master student majoring in physical therapy, as far as me, I work in law firm. Besides, we have a 8-year-old poodle.
When I have free time, I like dancing salsa and belly dance, I also do yoga sometimes, by the way, I am very good at swimming. Recently I start to do some outdoor sports, such as tennis and volley ball, I often go hiking and bouldering as well.
During the past few years (before Covid), I go to an orphanage that takes care of orphans who have AIDS almost every two weeks, most of them are from Philippines or Indonesia, those children are below 7 years old. My job includes changing diaper, feed them food, sometimes I teach them Chinese, playing games with them is absolutely my favorite part.
When I was in college, I did part-time job in a cram school that takes care of elementary school students, my main job was to teach them English and help them doing their homework, that was such a challenge, because children in that age do not really want to sit in front of their table and do their homework, as well as listen to the teacher, but fortunately the longer I teach them, the more I know how to get along well with them.
I can teach children Chinese (including but not limited to reading and writing) French and Spanish (if needed), what’s more, I can take them outside and do outdoor sports with them.
I am easygoing and extravert, the most important is that I am very patient to children, the reason why I love children is because they are innocent, I like to see their smile and innocent face, I feel sense of achieve when I see them learn more things from me, not only homework but also what is right what is wrong, I hope I can have this chance to be your au pair, to be honest, experiencing life in the US is one of my dreams, especially life in San Francisco, I am sure we will have a great time, thank you.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Yi-Hsuan or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This