Yuka Okaniwa

Home Country: Japan
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 11/17/22 (Extension)

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear. My Host Family
Hello! My name is Yuka and I'm from Tokyo, Japan. Let me introduce myself.
I've lived with my parents, a younger brother and a dog named Cookie since I came back from Seattle last fall. I'm currently studying in Hospitality Business Management major and Psychology minor at Washington State University Global campus, which is an online campus and working at the Imperial Hotel Tokyo as an intern.
Before I came back to Tokyo, I worked for a Japanese preschool in Seattle for about 15 months. I was taking care of mainly 3 months to 2 years old children as a teacher assistant. I also have experience with 3 to 11 years old children. Last summer, I taught at summer camp.
In the infant class, I fed lunch and snack, put them to sleep, played inside/outside of the classroom, changed diapers, and did some seasonal activities. In the 3 to 5 years old class, I helped the teacher to create teaching materials and look at children's playing. For summer camp students who were 6 to 11 years old, I mainly taught ecology by making crafts and taught so many different things with other teachers. We had some field trips and a summer festival.
I always love making children smile and hearing their laughing And I like to see their growth Even I worked at the preschool only for about a year, I saw babies who couldn't stand at the begging can walk and run after a year, and all children remember so many things in a year. Seeing their growth encourages me to learn about them and help them to do something new.
I'm an active, playful, and creative person! I love to create crafts and games with children and sing kids songs with hand motions. I like to play games which children made and talk with them. All children have unlimited imagination and I love to hear and watch that!
I like traveling and playing sports, too. In 2019, I traveled once a month to see a new world and experience new things! And I like paddleboarding, cycling, bouldering, skateboarding…etc.
In the future, I want to combine my favorite things; childcare and travel. My dream is to establish non-profit hostels with an orphanage, so I'm learning about hotel business and psychology at WSU, worked at the preschool and working at the hotel now.
Au Pair program is a great opportunity to improve my childcare skills by working and learn childcare in school. I also would like to volunteer at an orphanage in the U.S.

Thank you for reading my letter! I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Blessing,
Yuka Okaniwa

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Yuka or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This