Yury Narvaez Prieto

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/8/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear family,
My name is Yury Alejandra Narvaez Prieto, I am 21 years old and I am reformed Baptist. I live in a town that is near Bogotá called Tabio / Cundinamarca Colombia. I live there with my mother Dora Prieto, my older brother Diego Narvaez and his daughter, my niece Valerie Narvaez. I have another brother named Daniel Narvaez but he lives with his wife Laura Martinez and my nephews that are twins Noah and Mathew. In my house I have gotten the experience cleaning the house, washing and ironing the clothes, doing the dishes and cooking.
I graduated from the Gimnasio Moderno Santa Bárbara in 2017 after the high school I went to Mexico and I live there for 6 months. In Mexico I studied a missionary university course, when I went back I took a basic photography course, a basic English course and a podcast creation and edition course.
In my free time I like to play ukulele and guitar, also I like to play table games, go for a walk, ride bicycle, play basketball, volleyball and soccer, and sometimes I like to spent my free time reading books or watching TV and series.
I have had the opportunity to care children of different ages, from newborn to 10 years old. The activities that I had to do for and with theme were: feed them, change the diaper, help them with the personal cleanliness, playful activities with some lesson, walks, physical activity, a lot of games, hear them, advise and the most important could help them.
I can say that all this process has been a great experience, being present in my nephews raising has allowed me for connecting with them in a more special way so, that has helped me to learn how to love and care them and this makes me reflect it with other children. Is care them how God cares them in every moment and guide them in every single goal they could have. They are light in our lives.
I want to participate in the Au Pair program because it is a new experience in my life where I could know a different culture and get better in English, in addition I could share time with children and in this way offer my services to a family that could need it.
Thank you for the attention.
God bless you.
With love,
Alejandra Narvaez Prieto

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Yury or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This